Facebook’s New Features and Your Privacy: Everything You Need To Know – PCWorld

This is getting SCARY. So basically, unless you opt out, when you’re logged into FB, and visit a partner site (Currently Yelp, Docs.com, Pandora – but I’m sure the list will grow), the partner site will know you’re a FB user and will ask you if you want to “personalize” the site. By that they mean, they will custom tailor the site based on your “Likes” and “Recommendations” listed in FB. So they will have access to your FB “Public” data. If that’s not creepy enough, how about knowing that they will not have to delete the info they gather about you, from their servers, ever! Also, they will have access to your friend’s data, unless you’re friends specifically block the partner site.

Read more…Facebook’s New Features and Your Privacy: Everything You Need To Know – PCWorld.

Leave a comment